Sign In

Strategic Plan

Smooth Rock Falls, Monday July 30th, 2007

Dear community members,

As you may already know, this past fall, the hospital team decided to undertake a full strategic planning process for the next three years with the aim of adapting to the recent economic changes and events. The hospital is looking to orient itself, that it may be in accord with the priorities outlined by the Local Health Integration Networks and the Ministry of Health and Long Term Care. At the same time, the hospital wants to acquire the necessary tools to develop and maintain its services, taking into account the geographic, demographic and political realities of both the immediate region and the whole of North-eastern Ontario.

In March of 2007, several members of the community participated in a series of focus groups. These discussions were intended to help identify priorities related to the hospital, its services and the community in general.

As a result, and following a planning retreat, the Smooth Rock Falls Hospital Board of Directors and key employees drafted and adopted the following three statements which henceforth, will define its direction, projects and priorities.

Hospital Mission

To promote and ensure optimal health care services adapted to our needs.

Hospital Vision

By encouraging well-being and the undertaking of personal responsibility in one's health, the HSRFH, through its leadership and holistic approach, commits to offering personalized, bilingual services, while taking into account the social and geographical realities of both the community and region.

You, your family, your friends, us, our hospital, our region... healthy together.

Hospital Value Statement

Every effort is made to ensure the values and principles of the organization are realized on a day-to-day basis.

These values are:

  • Respect
  • Integrity
  • Professionalism
  • Excellence
  • Accountability
  • Dignity
  • Equity
  • Diversity
  • Inclusiveness
  • Transparency
  • Confidentiality
  • Innovation
  • Ethics
  • Personal Responsibility
  • Promotion of Independence and Autonomy

From these statements, the team also identified key categories and themes that will guide the decisions related to ongoing and future operational decisions.

Leadership & Development

  • French-language services
  • Range of services
  • Partnerships
  • Planning and development

Marketing and Promotion

  • Communications

Operations

  • Human resources
  • Training
  • Technology

Adapted and personalized care and services

  • French Language Services
  • Long-term Care
  • Accessibility

You can rest assured that the Board of Governors and the Hospital management team are looking out for the well being and the interest of the community and are developing short term and long term to maintain and increase the health care services in our region.

Fabien Hébert

Strategic Plan (2007-2010)   (opens new window)

Sign In

Plan strategique

Smooth Rock Falls, le 30 juillet 2007

Chers membres de la communauté,

Comme vous le savez déjà, à l’automne, l’équipe de l’hôpital décidait d’entamer un processus complet de planification stratégique pour les prochains trois ans dans le but de s’ajuster aux changements économiques récents. L’hôpital cherchait également à prendre la direction nécessaire pour être en ligne avec les priorités décrites par les Réseaux locaux d’intégration des services de santé (RLISS) et le Ministère de la Santé et des Soins de Longue Durée. Dans un même temps, l’hôpital voulait se doter des outils nécessaires pour développer et maintenir ses services en tenant compte des réalités géographiques, démographiques et politiques de sa région immédiate et de l’ensemble du Nord-est de l’Ontario.

Au mois de mars 2007, un bon nombre de membres de la communauté ont participé aux rencontres de discussions communautaires qui visaient à identifier les grandes priorités pour l’hôpital, ses services et la communauté en général.

Comme résultat et suite à des sessions de travail d’équipe animées par une personne ressource externe, l’hôpital de Smooth Rock Falls se dote des trois énoncés suivants qui dicteront désormais sa direction, ses projets et ses priorités.

La Mission de l’hôpital

Promouvoir et assurer des soins de santé optimale, adaptés à nos besoins.

La Vision de l’hôpital

En favorisant le bien-être et la prise en charge de la santé de la personne, l’HSRFH, par son leadership et son approche holistique, s’engage à offrir des services personnalisés et bilingues, tout en tenant compte de la réalité sociale, géographique de la communauté et de la région.

Vous, votre famille, vos amis; nous, notre hôpital, notre région, tous en santé.

Nos énoncés de valeurs/principes

Tous les efforts sont faits pour assurer que les valeurs et principes de l’organisation soient vécus au quotidien.

Ces valeurs sont:

  • Le respect
  • L’intégrité
  • Le professionnalisme
  • L’excellence
  • La redevabilité
  • La dignité
  • L’équité
  • La diversité
  • L’inclusion
  • La transparence
  • La confidentialité
  • L’innovation
  • L’éthique
  • La prise en charge personnelle
  • La promotion de l’indépendance et de l’autonomie

De ces énoncés, le conseil d’administration et l’équipe permanente ont aussi identifié les grandes catégories suivantes qui représentent les priorités d’actions et de projets ainsi que la direction des opérations de l’hôpital pour les prochains 3 ans.

Leadership & développement

  • Services en français
  • Gamme de services
  • Partenariats
  • Développement et planification

Promotion et marketing

  • Communications

Fonctionnement/ Opérations

  • Ressources humaines
  • Formation
  • Technologie

Services et soins adaptés et personnalisés

  • Services en français
  • Soins de longue durée
  • Accessibilité

Soyez donc assurer que le Conseil d’administration et l’équipe de l’hôpital veillent au bien être et aux intérêts des membres de la communauté à court, moyen et long terme afin de s’assurer du maintient et de l’amélioration des soins de santé dans notre région.

Fabien Hébert

Plan Stratégique (2007 - 2010)